Thailand Travel Forum
DiscoveryThailand.com
Travel Guide
Thailand Destinations
Beaches & Islands
History & Culture
Nightlife
Sport & Activities
Spas & Well-being
Medical Tourism
Business Travel
Diving & Snorkelling
Educational Tourism
For kids!
More...
Travel Tips
Best Time to Visit
Dos and Don'ts in Thailand
General Info
Public Holidays
Visa Issues
When and Where to Travel
More...
Travel Directory
Thailand Hotels
Thailand Car Rental
Art & Culture
Restaurants & Bars
Entertainment & Nightlife
Spas & Beauty
Sports & Activities
Transport
Business
Hospitals & Clinics
Embassies & Consulates
Useful contact details
Educational Tourism
More...
Top 5 Destinations
 Bangkok
 Phuket
 Koh Samui
 Pattaya
 Chiang Mai

Newsletter



November 2018
River Kwai Bridge Week and Kanchanaburi Red Cross Fair 2018                                          Loi Krathong Kap Kluai of Samut Songkhram                                          Chiang Mai Yi Peng Festival 2018                                          Tak Loi Krathong Sai Festival 2018                                          31st BDMS Bangkok Marathon 2018                                          Sukhothai Loi Krathong and Candle Festival 2018                                          4th Singha-Bangkok Airways Road Classic 2018                                          Phimai Festival 2018 and Boat Race                                          Bua Tong Blossom Festival 2018 in Mae Hong Son                                         
Travel Directory > Restaurants and Bars > Thai > Phuket > Savoey Seafood Reviews

Savoey Seafood
Address: 136 Taweewong Road,  Patong Beach  Kathu  Phuket
Tel: (076) 341-171-4  Fax: (076) 340-231
Rated by 6 visitor(s)
Submit review

Able to cater for more than 400 people, Savoey Seafood is a spacious restaurant specializing in Thai seafood dishes. Excellent service compliments the excellent food. Indoor and outdoor dining available; live seafood in tanks - you can choose what you eat! One of the better places on Phuket, if not in Thailand.


Reviews List

Page: 1 
Reviewed by jess on 7/12/2008 7:38:42 AM
Rating: 0
Review: I went there june 2008 after seeing that they have 100% freshness guarantee in the free map taken in airport.
The food were BAD, Seafood's not fresh, Overprice, BAD service.
My advice is don't eat there.

Reviewed by jess on 7/12/2008 7:36:23 AM
Rating: 0
Review: I went there june 2008 after seeing that they have 100% freshness guarantee in the free map taken in airport.
The food were BAD, Seafood's not fresh, Overprice, BAD service.
My advice is don't eat there.

Reviewed by sau wei on 7/12/2008 7:20:50 AM
Rating: 1
Review: Among all the seafood restaurant that I tried in Patong area, this is the only restaurant that serves bad seafood.
I even had diarrhea for days after eating there.
Tomyam at other restaurant would cost only 100 baht and it cost 200 baht at savoey, we don't really mind paying a litte extra for good food, but it's really frustrating to find that the prawns in the tomyam are all mushy not crunchy, and smells bad.
As for the grilled seafood, they use prawns and crabs that had gone bad and customer won't even notice it because grilling will eventually get rid of the bad smell.

Reviewed by Joy on 4/20/2007 8:52:34 AM
Rating: 4
Review: Me and my bf visited Savoey last June'06. The food is superb and price is reasonable. The fresh seafood is really fresh and there are a huge variety of fresh seafood available for the patrons to choose from.
Will try to go back there when we visit Phuket again this Nov'07.

Reviewed by Choi CC on 9/9/2006 4:06:08 AM
Rating: 1
Review: This place sucks BIG time. If this is how Phuket is going to revive the tourism biz, this restaurant have to be tightly scrutinised.....The service is BAD, food is BAD especially the fish and prawns that we order for our company dinner. Overall service is a BIG Thumbs Down. BADDDDD!!!! Worst still they charge us extra tom yam soup that they didnt deliver to one of the tables. Doesnt admit their MISTAKE and insist us to pay. They even challenge me when I told them that I will make an official complaint to The Tourism Board of Thailand. Behave like a bunch of gangster. NEVER GO THERE !!!!

Reviewed by john & linda on 4/15/2006 6:30:41 AM
Rating: 5
Review: we visited patong beach april 2006 and quickly became regular customers of the savoey ,service and food excellent with an air conditioned area if required , as well as thai menu european food is also available and a fairly good wine list all in all an excellent eating experience ,top marks .

Page: 1 


Please note: You cannot contact Savoey Seafood using this form. What you write will be posted as a review and visible to everyone who visits this page.
Review Form [Top]
Login with
Name:
Email:
Rate for this Item:
Message:
Verification:






Best Hotel Rates From Our Partner

Partner Sites:
Thailand Destinations:
Central: Ayutthaya | Bangkok | Hua Hin | Kanchanaburi | Phetchaburi | Prachuap Khiri Khan |
North: Chiang Mai | Chiang Rai | Mae Hong Son | Nan | Sukhothai |
Northeast: Buriram | Chaiyaphum | Khon Kaen | Loei | Nakhon Ratchasima | Nong Khai |
East: Chonburi | Pattaya | Rayong | Trat | Koh Chang |
South: Koh Samui | Krabi | Phang-Nga | Phuket | Ranong | Songkhla | Surat Thani | Trang | Phi Phi Islands |
Thailand Forum | Advertising | Add Directory Listing | Manage Listing | About Us | Contact Us | Links | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
© 2004 - 2018 Clicksee Network Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. | Copyright | Web Hosting by VhostWeb | Web Design by ClickseeDesign