Thailand Travel Forum
DiscoveryThailand.com
Travel Guide
Thailand Destinations
Beaches & Islands
History & Culture
Nightlife
Sport & Activities
Spas & Well-being
Medical Tourism
Business Travel
Diving & Snorkelling
Educational Tourism
For kids!
More...
Travel Tips
Best Time to Visit
Dos and Don'ts in Thailand
General Info
Public Holidays
Visa Issues
When and Where to Travel
More...
Travel Directory
Thailand Hotels
Thailand Car Rental
Art & Culture
Restaurants & Bars
Entertainment & Nightlife
Spas & Beauty
Sports & Activities
Transport
Business
Hospitals & Clinics
Embassies & Consulates
Useful contact details
Educational Tourism
More...
Top 5 Destinations
 Bangkok
 Phuket
 Koh Samui
 Pattaya
 Chiang Mai

Newsletter



October 2021

Public Holidays


In Thailand most workers do not receive the generous holiday/vacation leave allowances people do in the west, although this is offset by the greater number of public holidays Thais enjoy. Many public holidays are based around festivals. Clearly, Thai people want to make the most of these holidays by taking a break or visiting relatives at home in a different province. They are very often periods of significant increase in domestic tourism and travel. During some of the Thai public holidays, you might find hotels and resorts fully booked and it might not be possible to get transportation to the places you want to visit. Clearly a bit of planning is in order.

The festivals that often take place during public holidays are great times to see aspects of 'real' Thailand and to feel more involved than you usually might. This is especially true of the Songkran festival. They can though be periods of frustration if travel plans do not go right. Reserve hotels and buy tickets at least a few weeks in advance. In addition, avoid the hassles getting back to Bangkok on the last day a holiday by staying a couple of extra days out of town.

List of Thailand’s Public Holidays During 2021
Friday January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day
Friday February 26, 2021 Makha Bucha Day
Tuesday April 6, 2021 Chakri Memorial Day
Tuesday-Thursday April 13-15, 2021 Songkran Festival Day
Monday May 3, 2021 National Labor Day
(Substitution: Saturday May 1)
Tuesday May 4, 2021 Coronation Day
Wednesday May 26, 2021 Wisakha Bucha Day
Thursday June 3, 2021 H.M. Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana's Birthday
Monday July 26, 2021 Asarnha Bucha Day
(Substitution: Saturday July 24)
Wednesday July 28, 2021 H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua’s Birthday
Thursday August 12, 2021 H.M. Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother's Birthday and National Mother's day
Wednesday October 13, 2021 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great Memorial Day
Friday October 22, 2021 Chulalongkorn Day
(Substitution: Saturday October 23)
Monday December 6, 2021 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej's Birthday, National Day and National Father's Day
(Substitution: Sunday December 5)
Friday December 10, 2021 Constitution Day
Friday December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve








Best Hotel Rates From Our Partner

Partner Sites:
Thailand Destinations:
Central: Ayutthaya | Bangkok | Hua Hin | Kanchanaburi | Phetchaburi | Prachuap Khiri Khan |
North: Chiang Mai | Chiang Rai | Mae Hong Son | Nan | Sukhothai |
Northeast: Buriram | Chaiyaphum | Khon Kaen | Loei | Nakhon Ratchasima | Nong Khai |
East: Chonburi | Pattaya | Rayong | Trat | Koh Chang |
South: Koh Samui | Krabi | Phang-Nga | Phuket | Ranong | Songkhla | Surat Thani | Trang | Phi Phi Islands |
Thailand Forum | Advertising | Add Directory Listing | Manage Listing | About Us | Contact Us | Links | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
© 2004 - 2021 Clicksee Network Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. | Copyright | Web Design by ClickseeDesign