Thailand Travel Forum
DiscoveryThailand.com
Travel Guide
Thailand Destinations
Beaches & Islands
History & Culture
Nightlife
Sport & Activities
Spas & Well-being
Medical Tourism
Business Travel
Diving & Snorkelling
Educational Tourism
For kids!
More...
Travel Tips
Best Time to Visit
Dos and Don'ts in Thailand
General Info
Public Holidays
Visa Issues
When and Where to Travel
More...
Travel Directory
Thailand Hotels
Thailand Car Rental
Art & Culture
Restaurants & Bars
Entertainment & Nightlife
Spas & Beauty
Sports & Activities
Transport
Business
Hospitals & Clinics
Embassies & Consulates
Useful contact details
Educational Tourism
More...
Top 5 Destinations
 Bangkok
 Phuket
 Koh Samui
 Pattaya
 Chiang Mai

Newsletter



October 2019
Nakhon Phanom Illuminated Boat Procession 2019 and Red Cross Fair                                         

Public Holidays


In Thailand most workers do not receive the generous holiday/vacation leave allowances people do in the west, although this is offset by the greater number of public holidays Thais enjoy. Many public holidays are based around festivals. Clearly, Thai people want to make the most of these holidays by taking a break or visiting relatives at home in a different province. They are very often periods of significant increase in domestic tourism and travel. During some of the Thai public holidays, you might find hotels and resorts fully booked and it might not be possible to get transportation to the places you want to visit. Clearly a bit of planning is in order.

The festivals that often take place during public holidays are great times to see aspects of 'real' Thailand and to feel more involved than you usually might. This is especially true of the Songkran festival. They can though be periods of frustration if travel plans do not go right. Reserve hotels and buy tickets at least a few weeks in advance. In addition, avoid the hassles getting back to Bangkok on the last day a holiday by staying a couple of extra days out of town.

List of Thailand’s Public Holidays During 2019
Tuesday January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
Tuesday February 19, 2019 Makha Bucha Day
Saturday April 6, 2019 Chakri Memorial Day
(Substitution: Monday April 8)
Saturday-Monday April 13-15, 2019 Songkran Festival Day
(Substitution: Tuesday April 16)
Wednesday May 1, 2019 National Labor Day
Saturday May 18, 2019 Wisakha Bucha Day
(Substitution: Monday May 20)
Tuesday July 16, 2019 Asarnha Bucha Day
Sunday July 28, 2019 H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn’s Birthday
(Substitution: Monday July 29)
Monday August 12, 2019 H.M. Queen Sirikit's Birthday
Sunday October 13, 2019 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej
Memorial Day
(Substitution: Monday October 14)
Wednesday October 23, 2019 Chulalongkorn Day
Thursday December 5, 2019 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Birthday/National Day/Father’s Day
Tuesday December 10, 2019 Constitution Day
Tuesday December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve








Best Hotel Rates From Our Partner

Partner Sites:
Thailand Destinations:
Central: Ayutthaya | Bangkok | Hua Hin | Kanchanaburi | Phetchaburi | Prachuap Khiri Khan |
North: Chiang Mai | Chiang Rai | Mae Hong Son | Nan | Sukhothai |
Northeast: Buriram | Chaiyaphum | Khon Kaen | Loei | Nakhon Ratchasima | Nong Khai |
East: Chonburi | Pattaya | Rayong | Trat | Koh Chang |
South: Koh Samui | Krabi | Phang-Nga | Phuket | Ranong | Songkhla | Surat Thani | Trang | Phi Phi Islands |
Thailand Forum | Advertising | Add Directory Listing | Manage Listing | About Us | Contact Us | Links | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
© 2004 - 2019 Clicksee Network Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. | Copyright | Web Design by ClickseeDesign